Valdez, Santiago lead PH volleyball nat’l team pool

first_imgMarcos monument beside Aquino’s stirs Tarlac town ‘1917’ takes top honor at the Producers Guild Awards LATEST STORIES ‘It’s not my shame’: Why Filipino women are calling out sexual misconduct on social media View comments Prince Harry: ‘No other option’ but to cut royal ties Philippine women’s volleyball team at the SEA Games in Singapore. Photo by Raffy LermaAS expected, the biggest names from the sport all made it to the national volleyball 24-player pool led by veterans Alyssa Valdez, Jaja Santiago and Aby Marano.Putting premium on height, youth and experience, Larong Volleyball sa Pilipinas also added the rising stars from the collegiate leagues including Ateneo’s Maddie Madayag and Kat Tolentino and La Salle’s Kim Kiana Dy.ADVERTISEMENT Taal Volcano evacuees warned against going home Duterte promises to look for funds to establish rail transport in Cebu Spurs beat Hawks to join Warriors with NBA’s best recordcenter_img Panelo: Duterte only wants to emulate strong political will of Marcos ‘Bad Boys for Life’ debuts so good with box office top spot Filipinos turn Taal Volcano ash, plastic trash into bricks PLAY LIST 01:40Filipinos turn Taal Volcano ash, plastic trash into bricks01:32Taal Volcano watch: Island fissures steaming, lake water receding02:14Carpio hits red carpet treatment for China Coast Guard02:56NCRPO pledges to donate P3.5 million to victims of Taal eruption00:56Heavy rain brings some relief in Australia02:37Calm moments allow Taal folks some respite Sports Related Videospowered by AdSparcRead Next Don’t miss out on the latest news and information. MOST READ LVPI officials led by president Joey Romasanta and vice president Pete Cayco announced the national men’s and women’s pools Tuesday in the PSA Forum at Golden Phoenix Hotel.Also making it to the roster are Kim Fajardo and Dawn Macandili of La Salle, Lourdes Clemente of Perpetual, Denden Lazaro of Cocolife, Geneveve Casugod and Bia General of Generika, Rachel Anne Daquis of Cignal, Maika Ortiz and Dindin Manabat of Foton, Rhea Dimaculangan and Aiza Maizo-Pontillas of Petron;Roselle Baliton and Kath Arado of University of the East, Ria Meneses of University of Santo Tomas, Alyssa Valdez, Elaine Kasilag and Myla Pablo of V-League, Jovelyn Gonzaga of Cignal and Gretchel Soltones of San Sebastian.FEATURED STORIESSPORTSEnd of his agony? SC rules in favor of Espinosa, orders promoter heirs to pay boxing legendSPORTSBreak new groundSPORTSMcGregor blasts Cerrone in 40 seconds in UFC returnFrom the pool, the final 12 will be named by first week of May after the members undergo training and road tour across the country.They will be fielded in this year’s Southeast Asian Games, Asian U23 and Asian Seniors. Palace: Crisis over ABC-CBN franchise unlikelylast_img read more